Home > Nick Heidfeld, Sebastian Vettel > For the Boys

For the Boys

Has anyone noticed Lee McKenzie’s necklines when she interviews various drivers? I have observed that Lee tends to wear lower cut tops when interviewing younger drivers. I doesn’t happen quite so often on the track. It tends to happen during the staged interviews that are on location (drivers’ homes, parks, whatever etc). Basically Lee’s casual wear choices tend to be lower cut during segments with younger drivers.

Some may be thinking “Oh come on now, thepitwalk’s really crazy now! It’s just a coincidence!” Perhaps, but Lee herself has stated that at times she takes advantage of her femininity. She is quite pretty, don’t get me wrong now. I just find it hilarious that it seems to happen quite frequently during interactions with younger drivers.

Now now… it wouldn’t be thepitwalk without some evidence, so I have prepared some screenshots from the Shanghai GP, complete with dialog. Do enjoy. 😉

Article #1:
Lee McKenzie interviews Nick Heidfeld, a reasonably attractive driver… albeit one of the older set…


photos: screencaps by moi

Now, please make a direct comparison with Article #2: On the same day, Lee McKenzie also interviews Sebastian Vettel, who happens to be a hot* young driver of the moment.

* disclaimer: I do not find him “hot” but many do, so there it is.


photos: screencaps by moi

Perhaps I haven’t won my case today… but worry not… there will be future articles to add to the evidence pile. I am sure of it.

P.S. All in fun. Lee is a good journalist, don’t kill me ok. T_T

  1. Tom
    05/06/2011 at 4:23 pm

    Her face looks completely different in the Vettel interview. I doubt that I’m describing it well, but her face looks rather soft in tbe Heidfeld interview, while looking sharp and flat with Vettel.

    • 16/06/2011 at 2:16 pm

      surely the light is the culprint in how her face comes across – bright sun usually makes everything sharper/edgier, whereas cloudy is more “forgiving”, softening …
      but i couldn’t really see the difference in clothes style here … unless it really is a shirt one size smaller 4 VET ? it looks a bit tighter, but not more unbuttoned .

  2. suma
    02/12/2011 at 10:55 pm

    Totally agree!! Finally somebody spotted it. I think some flirting goes on with Vettel also….

    • pinknyanko
      05/12/2011 at 10:55 am

      Yep… provided I have the time… I have an interesting post in the works. It takes a lot of time to compile the photos though

      • suma
        21/12/2011 at 7:04 am

        why arent you posting now? eagerly looking forward to it

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment