Home > Jaime Alguersuari, Jean-Eric Vergne, Sebastian Vettel > Where did Seb get that?

Where did Seb get that?


image: espnf1

Oh, isn’t that cute? Vettel was matchy matchy with his girlfriend~~~ They were both wearing parkas and white tops (although Vettel’s looks a little sweater-like). Vettel was also wearing a verrry familiar looking scarf. While I don’t track driver stats per se, I do tend to track their accessories.

So where have I seen this scarf before?

On Wolfman in Spa 2010, that’s where:

Perhaps Wolfman gave it to Vettel as a parting gift? Or maybe Vettel is just copping Wolfman’s style? Or is it Red Bull team gear? 😉 Who knows.

edit: It is in fact Red Bull team gear! Check out this photo I found of Vergne. If you enlarge it, the Red Bull logo can be seen. This is a rather clever graphic design isn’t it? Despite my hate for logos, I rather like this take on a geometric pattern…

Naturally the next question is, where can Red Bull fans get this scarf? I’m not sure, but the flagship store in Austria would be my best bet.

  1. Kitty
    19/03/2012 at 6:28 pm

    That is a rather clever (+ subtle) use of the logo.

    • pinknyanko
      22/03/2012 at 10:55 am

      I agree, and I normally hate logos on merchandise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

