Home > Lewis Hamilton > McLaren’s New Sponsor?

McLaren’s New Sponsor?

By now I am sure that everyone is well aware of McLaren’s race suit “design” competition. I use the term “design” loosely because it seems that the most horrible designs make it into production. Poor Lewis and Jenson. The “special” edition racing suit seen in Barcelona was particularly bad. Did anyone else think that the drivers looked like they had bananas for arms?

Perhaps McLaren had a one-time sponsorship deal with Chiquita banana? -_-;;;

Remember, if you want to win the McLaren contest and have your design produced, it seems like the uglier and therefore more eye-catching, the better! x_X

  1. 11/06/2011 at 1:28 am

    Oh so that’s the reason why they keep having to change their race suit designs. Hey, love your site by the way! 🙂

  2. pinknyanko
    13/06/2011 at 9:50 am

    Yep. They only wear the “special” designs during qualifying though thank goodness. I actually tried to enter it but I was disappointed that I couldn’t move the Vodafone logo so I never submitted one. Hahahaha.

    Thanks, keep on reading, I’m still behind on my blogging but I’m catching up (sorta). 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

