Home > Nick Heidfeld, Vitaly Petrov > Renault likes sparkley things

Renault likes sparkley things

By now, I’m sure that people have already gotten wind of Renault’s latest announcement: Nick and Vitaly will be using sparkling golden suits on race day in Sepang.

Am I the only one frightened by this? I’m not a fan of gold in general, but for some reason I’m imagining Heidfeld and Petrov sparkling like the bad CG in the movie Twilight. I will admit to have read the book Twilight. In my defense, it came highly recommended by a coworker who I thought was moderately intelligent. So boy was I surprised when it was absolute drivel. I will also admit I watched the movie just to see how bad it could be. The answer of course, was very very bad. At least it was on NetFlix? ~_~;;;

Please tell me I’m not alone and that pop culture has ruined you too. 😉 Petrov could make a rather convincing vampire though, don’t you think? Haha… first a serial killer… and now a vampire. What will I think of next for poor old Petrov? Who knows.

Oh dear… Just another picture of Edward and Bella… umm I mean Petrov and Maria Morgun. LOL

  1. 04/04/2011 at 9:51 pm

    God, I don’t even care if Heidfeld wears polyester, so long as he beats Petrov. Australia was SHAMEFUL.

    • pinknyanko
      04/04/2011 at 10:33 pm

      yea I was wondering throughout the whole race what happened to Heidfeld. 😦

  2. Tom
    06/04/2011 at 10:25 am

    Petrov sparkling…I’m terrified at that image.

    Perhaps they can make Heidfeld’s beard sparkle?

  3. 07/04/2011 at 6:24 am

    Hot off the press. Here is Heidfeld with his gold suit:
    http://karakullake.blogspot.com/2011/04/lotus-renault-gp-heidfeld-malaysia-gold.html

  4. GD
    17/04/2011 at 12:00 am

    Despite the initial apprehension the gold suit look HOT – especially on the podium in Malaysia last week.

    Come on McLaren, get involved.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

