Home > Grid Girl > Australian Grid Girls Support Japan?

Australian Grid Girls Support Japan?


image: motorsport.com

Well, this is probably not the case. I am sure Jayson Brunsdon designed the uniform well before the devastating earthquake and tsunami occurred in Japan. However, the red and white color scheme and vaguely belted color blocked midsection, makes me think of a kimono? Hopefully I’m not the only one who thinks this way (but who knows… maybe I am).

A cape/coat also accompanied the uniform, which was kinda cute (except for the fact that it was so red…):

image: richardsf1.com

Although I do have say… the grid girls looked sort of like matadors when they slung the coat over their shoulders:

image: motorsport.com

The other two uniform options were MUCH MUCH worse. Don’t believe me? Have a look:


images: richardsf1.com

OH MY GOD. The sweetheart neckline dress looks like a BAD home sewing project. Kinda like what I made in Clothing Construction 1. LOL… jesus…. And what’s with the pockets on the other design? Do the girls need a place to stash driver phone numbers or something? 😛

Anyhow, it is important to remember Japan still needs help. Continue donation and support efforts! As I mentioned on twitter, I will be attending a charity event set up by my coworkers. So if you are in the San Francisco Bay Area… I guess this is your chance to stalk me.

Categories: Grid Girl Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

