Home > Uncategorized > A Closet Full of Shoes

A Closet Full of Shoes

Ah… what is it about fabulous wardrobes and closets that make many a female (including me) seriously envious? For me, having a personal “boutique” would be just a dream come true. However, due to limited space, my wardrobe is actually overfilled and pretty much a disaster. Some might even think they are actually watching an episode of “Hoarders.” All right, it’s not as extreme… but let’s just say there’s a reason why I have to sell things, and it is not due to financial hardships! πŸ˜‰

But enough about me, who cares anyway? I came across photos of the Ecclestone daughters’ wardrobes a few weeks ago and thought I’d share on the blog since it’s a “fashion blog” (I use that term loosely ;)).

Here is a look inside Tamara’s closet:

Just look at all beautiful torturous high heels. Don’t ignore the handbags either. I kind of wish there were more photos online… I’d like to see how her clothing is stored too. πŸ™‚ Hey Tamara… can I put in a bed in your closet and play dress up?

There are also photos of Petra’s closet:

Everything looks color coordinated and each compartment is lighted! Although I think the lighting is a nice touch… I’d be concerned about the lighting damaging the clothes/accessories (i.e. color fading).

The shoes are truly drool worthy though… and they are even ordered by color. @_@

So whose closet do you prefer? I prefer Petra’s simply because of the color scheme. The polished wood of Tamara’s closet reads a bit manly to me.

What would my dream closet look like? Since I do have enough things to fill up a room (obviously from my war-zone-like room). Well, I prefer more of a dark glamour myself… so it’d be something like Sea of Shoes’ closet:

Without the frou frou pink chair and animal skin rug and with a black chandelier installed. πŸ˜‰

How about the readers? If you had the space (and the money) to spend on a luxurious closet, what would it look like? Something like Mariah Carey?

Perhaps Carrie Bradshaw?

Christina Augilera?

Unfortunately I feel like Rachel Zoe 😦

  1. Trill
    21/03/2011 at 10:56 pm

    I think I’d prefer Tamara’s. But then anything would beat the mirrored doors atrocity I have. I do keep my clothes in color order, though, because I’m a bit OC. Shelves upon shelves of heels, though… That’s my real dream.

  2. pinknyanko
    21/03/2011 at 11:08 pm

    Yea the clothes I hang up are in order of type and then by color (e.g. blazers, outerwear, blouses, dresses, skirts, pants).

    The stuff in the dressers… types of garments are segregated into different drawers but they’re packed.

    I think many girls would like to have a shoe closet πŸ˜€ I know I would

  3. Ayame
    24/03/2011 at 12:51 pm

    i like tamara’s closet but mariah’s is unbelievable. holy smokes! lol i could do w/out the pink chair there to.

    i’m like you….clothes exploding out of the closet so i had to take over two walk-ins. ^^a

  4. pinknyanko
    24/03/2011 at 12:55 pm

    Actually Kimmora Lee Simons might be an equal to Mariah too. Honestly… they are like hoarders. Except they are rich enough so that it just looks like a very nice upscale store. =X

  5. Melodie
    11/04/2011 at 1:05 pm

    For me it’s not thΓ© closet the important thing but what you have inside !!!
    And i want thousand pair of shoes !

    I would like to see Raquel, Nicole and Jess’s closets !

    • pinknyanko
      11/04/2011 at 3:01 pm

      haha! i think both are important. 1000 pairs of shoes? well you might be closer than you think if you count all of your shoes (sport shoes, sandals etc). personally I have about 90 pairs. πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

