Home > Vitantonio Liuzzi > Grandma Chic

Grandma Chic

While Liuzzi is waiting for the final say about driving for HRT, let’s talk about what really matters: what Liuzzi wore to testing.

hmm, it looks rather confused, doesn’t it? While I do like the toggle coat and Liuzzi’s grandmother’s scarf, the cap just doesn’t go well with what he is wearing. Did he get dressed in the dark or something? =X

Anyway, I am quite fond of toggle coats and I will share a few of my favorite ones for men:

At the risk of “one upping” Liuzzi, I think this scarf/stole is a Liuzzi x EJ collaboration:

If you like this scarf, you may purchase it at revolve clothing for about $85 USD (Distinkt Cotton/Cashmere Plaid/Floral scarf). 😉

  1. Trill
    25/02/2011 at 11:13 pm

    I think Tonio needs a stylist. And him more than other drivers since he has a clothing line? His general look tends to be ‘confussed’, most of the time.

    • pinknyanko
      28/02/2011 at 10:59 am

      lol… he has a lot of fans of his “hip hop street style”… although they are mainly GUYS. Just goes to show that men and women have different thoughts about what looks good.

      Anyone can have a clothing line… as long as they have the money to finance it. They just hire talent. I mean Bernie’s daughter had a clothing line too.. but she “lost interest” in it. LOL, probably too much work and headache!!! I’d be glad to be in her position to have the money for a line just handed to me.

  2. Trill
    28/02/2011 at 10:48 pm

    It’s just that I struggle to find looks of his that I approve of. I’m used to that from, say, Schumi, but I expect more from Tonio for some reason. I mean, sure, occasionally Heidfeld looks like he slept on a bench the night before, and Jarno has his… moments. But Tonio reminds me of an ex who I would sometimes have to bar from leaving his house. There are days when he just needs to be told, “No. People will be taking pictures of you.”

  1. 07/04/2011 at 2:50 pm

Leave a Reply

