Home > Uncategorized > Instant Eyebrows

Instant Eyebrows

I thought I would do an update on the Prada eyebrow sunglasses, since they are for sale near me. They are available in a few colorways: black with red brows, tan with black brows, tan with red brows, and white with black brows. There is also an all black pair in the same exaggerated shape.

I tried them on and I have to say… I don’t look as good as these models do in them. It probably has to do with my bone structure (or lack thereof). Sad to say, they probably look better on those with more of a nose bridge. It’s not that my bridge is non-existent, but it is less generous than say… a Caucasian person. Anyway, the look is a little questionable on me because I have dark brows that peek slightly over the frame, much like the model below:

Of course, everyone is dying to know how much they cost right? Don’t worry, I checked the tag at the store and you can own these for $245 USD! I still don’t know if these were produced or how the store got a hold of them… but yeah. You don’t have to buy on ebay if you love them, they are available at a reputable and upscale department store.

Despite the semi-bizarreness of them… I almost wanted to get a pair for styling photoshoots. I know, it’s a disease. Worry not, I purchased something else instead. hah. -_-;;;

  1. Trill
    17/02/2011 at 10:03 pm

    They are quite strange… But I think I might love the hat in the last picture. I’m assuming it’s Prada as well? I’ll have to look for more pics, I’d love to make one for myself…

    • pinknyanko
      17/02/2011 at 10:11 pm

      Actually it’s just their hair. The braided bit is a knit/woven headband thingy.

      You may view the full Prada Fall 2010 collection here: http://www.style.com/fashionshows/complete/F2010RTW-PRADA

      When I tried on the sunglasses… I couldn’t decide whether I looked like an alien or like I was wearing lab safety glasses…

      • trill
        19/02/2011 at 5:22 pm

        Ah. On my phone it looked like a small very structured hat. It wasn’t clear that that was her hair. I still like the idea.

      • pinknyanko
        19/02/2011 at 10:30 pm

        Do you block hats or use buckram? I like millinery too 🙂

  2. Trill
    23/02/2011 at 11:27 pm

    Well personally I knit and crochet, so if I want something with a solid structure to it I usually go with wire or special techniques. I have several of my grandmother and great-grandmother’s hats, though, and I wish I hade the skills to copy them. (I’m mostly terrified to wear them, these carefully preserved beauties still in the cute hatboxes they came in.) I also have two cousins who have never missed the Kentucky Derby, so every year I get to see their new crazy awesome hats. I have a lot of hat envy, but such, um, expressive headwear just isn’t done down here. And now I’m just sort of rambling…

    • pinknyanko
      24/02/2011 at 2:00 pm

      ah well. I could say that many don’t care for fashion where I live either. But that doesn’t stop fashion lovers 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

