Home > Vitaly Petrov > Murder Wears a Friendly Smile

Murder Wears a Friendly Smile

It’s common knowledge that Vitaly Petrov at times looks very much like a hit man, serial killer, or what have you. Maybe not… I’m not quite that influential. 😉 But fair is fair and I came across some photos of Petrov at Jerez where he looked *gasp* FRIENDLY!

Wow.

See, it’s not so bad. Like the quiet before the storm … or before he reaches for the concealed gun and shoots you me. =X

Just kidding… Petrov is in the middle of photographing an advertisement campaign*:

How did he do? I think Petrov did a fine job. The watch he wore was the TW Steel Chronograph Tech 45mm Black PVP case TW128, which retails for about $750 USD. I’m not really sure I like the combination of brushed steel and black rubber, but I’m not a man and I don’t “get” men’s watches anyway.

Here are some photos for watch aficionados :

I do think their packaging leaves much to be desired. It’s so… utilitarian. Ick.

images: motorsport.com, google, JR Dunn Jewelers

* Disclaimer: Figuratively speaking (writing?)

  1. trill
    15/02/2011 at 4:31 pm

    I think he’s actually, dare I say it, quite cute in that first pic.

    • pinknyanko
      15/02/2011 at 9:22 pm

      He does! Which is why I made this post since I’m usually saying he looks like a killer haha

  2. 17/02/2011 at 11:22 am

    We always say Vitaly looks like a killer, but he can actually sometimes look good… even very good!! o_0 http://twitpic.com/3kbzp8 and http://twitpic.com/1ul7q6

  3. Trill
    17/02/2011 at 10:00 pm

    Okay, that’s it. I have a Petrov crush. Thanks, FakeVivian.

    • 18/02/2011 at 1:41 pm

      Hahaha!!! Don’t be ashamed!! Lots of girls also had a “Petrov crush” when they saw these pics!!! 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

