Home > Lewis Hamilton > Lewis Experiments with Facial Hair… Again.

Lewis Experiments with Facial Hair… Again.

Last year, Lewis grew an “interesting” bit of facial hair. In case you don’t remember what it looked like, I will refresh your memory:

image: motorsport.com

It wasn’t a very good look, and he shaved it off after awhile (thank God).

However it seems that Lewis is once again toying with facial hair. It’s similar to what he tried in 2010… overall the face is clean but now there is a little subtle strip along his jawline now:


image: nextgen-auto

I’m not really sure what to think here. I still think that Lewis is “rebelling” against McLaren’s corporate image. I’m sure that growing a full beard would totally rock the boat at McLaren. But this sort of half-assed facial hair growing is a little annoying too. Perhaps I’m of the mindset “Go big or go home”…

What do the readers think? Maybe I’m out of touch on this one and it’s just so cool that I don’t get it?

  1. Trill
    03/02/2011 at 10:26 pm

    My theory on his facial hair is that he’s secrectly a mime during the off season, and he has that little line to know where to stop the face paint.

    • pinknyanko
      04/02/2011 at 10:57 am

      haha. Actually I was thinking the new look made his face rather mask-like, so I can see why you feel he looks like a mime. 😉

  2. The thing
    15/03/2011 at 5:35 am

    Haha, nice try, getting there though give it another few years, gay style :/

    • pinknyanko
      15/03/2011 at 9:50 am

      I duno… even the gays I know don’t do this. LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

