Are you HD ready?

F1 will be broadcast in HD this year. Hooray! Yeah! All the action will be so clear, it’s like a dream come true for motorsport fans.

So who is actually HD ready? I’m not talking about the HD television sets in your houses, I’m talking about the F1 circus. It should go without saying that the cars and action will look great. πŸ˜‰

Let’s start out with the good (aka HD ready):

As I’ve pointed out several times on this blog… Lewis Hamilton has the most fantastic skin on the grid. He is most certainly HD ready:


photo: motorsport.com

Nicole Scherzinger’s hair will also be great in HD. Imagine it swishing around while she paces back and forth ever so dramatically in the McLaren garage:


photo: google images πŸ˜›

Super cutie Isabell will also be just fine:


photo: @IsabellDoreen’s twitter

It’s too bad the coverage doesn’t catch cute actions like this… but that’s okay I guess . πŸ˜›

I’m sure most fans will enjoy seeing Jessica Michibata:


image: ???

Nothing can ever be pure good… are F1 fans ready to see the leader… err I mean Bernie in HD?


image: google πŸ˜›

I’m not so sure I want to see Bernie in all of his “glory” in HD. I mean, high resolution digital images are bad enough anyway.

How about EJ’s shirts? Some say they are clown shirts… hmm…

image: ???

I suppose the silver lining is that my screen captures for 2011 will be much higher quality than 2010’s. ~_~

While EJ’s shirts are often a topic of controversy… I hope his infamous sweat will not be captured in HD for us:


image: ??? if this is your screen capture, let me know πŸ˜›

Is the world ready for John Button’s unbuttons?


image: getty

Alonso will need to take extra care to upkeep his eyebrows because we will be able to see any and all stray hairs:

What is everyone looking forward to seeing in HD this season? What scares you? Let me know via comment or twitter! πŸ™‚

  1. Sara
    15/01/2011 at 6:58 pm

    I want to see Jerome d’Ambrosio’s eyes!

    • pinknyanko
      15/01/2011 at 7:45 pm

      That’s a good one! I ❀ Jaime's blue eyes myself… so pretty πŸ™‚

  2. Trill
    18/01/2011 at 8:42 am

    I’ve heard worrying things about Nico’s skin. I hope to not see them confirmed in HD.

    • pinknyanko
      18/01/2011 at 2:50 pm

      unfortunately, high resolution digital photos have told me all I need to know. ~_~

      • trill
        19/01/2011 at 2:20 pm

        I don’t want to accept it. Perhaps I should buy a non-HD TV before the season starts…

      • pinknyanko
        19/01/2011 at 5:38 pm

        lol!!! Watch from further away? =X

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

