Home > Jenson Button, Lewis Hamilton, Mark Webber, Nick Heidfeld, Sebastian Vettel > 2010 F1 Facial Hair in Pictures!

2010 F1 Facial Hair in Pictures!

When I think about my memories about the 2010 season, there are some obvious things to remember: the fight for the WDC, the big four contenders for the Ugly Sunglasses World Champion, EJ’s sweaty shirts, the pretty wives and girlfriends (and their luxury goods), and much more.

But now that I think about it, 2010 was a big year for F1 drivers’ facial hair. Let’s start with the 2010’s gang of four.

I think the WDC should go first:

Hamilton had an “interesting” style at one point… but I am glad he got rid of it:

Alonso grew a monster of a beard as seen in the F1 gala:

I don’t think I’ve ever spotted Webber with a full beard on the track… but look at what I found:

Asides from the gang of four, Button and Heidfeld must not be forgotten.

Goodbye Heidfeld… I am going to miss your bag. In fact, I might buy one just to think of you once in awhile (just kidding).

Oh Jens… when I think about you… all can think about is your scraggly beard (and Jessica… and your father’s pink shirt).

PS I cheated, this photo of Button is not from 2010.

Did I forget an awesome beard somewhere? I might have. If so, leave a comment with your favorite 2010 bearded driver photo and LET ME KNOW! 😉 Twitter works too.

  1. Jon Wilde
    03/01/2011 at 3:30 pm

    Webber looks almost cool!! where did you find the photo? he should carry the look into the new season!!

  2. pinknyanko
    03/01/2011 at 3:39 pm

    I think Webber has a good shape going on. There isn’t an area where it’s all scraggly and yucky. I found the photo on a f1 forum actually. I should probably credit it… 🙂

  3. 03/01/2011 at 4:35 pm

    correction: your father’s *unbuttoned* pink shirt.

  4. Melodie
    04/01/2011 at 1:03 am

    I like alonso, webber and button with beard (but maybe not so much beard for Alonso and Mark …)

  5. 06/01/2011 at 2:15 pm

    oh yeah, scroll to the bottom.

  6. pinknyanko
    06/01/2011 at 2:42 pm

    well, obviously.

    I was first though 😉

    Oh well, it happens on da internets.

  7. 07/01/2011 at 10:21 am

    My lovely Nico also tried the bearded style > http://twitpic.com/3gt728/full & http://twitpic.com/3gu5os/full
    And he’s still so handsome! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

