Home > Gurlfrenz > A Close Call

A Close Call

Vivian Sibold was seen wearing a grey (grey olive perhaps?) tiered skirt at Monza. She also wore oversized 70s style sunglasses and a beige blouse with puffed sleeves, giving the overall look a boho style which she carries well.

The skirt was rather cute and at first I had identified the skirt as being from Mango, since I owned one. However upon closer inspection of the photo and my skirt… it turns out I was WRONG. Oops. But, the olive skirt I have from Mango is a reasonable substitution.

Here are some styling options with the Mango skirt I own. If people are interested I can post the brands of what I am wearing… but most things are past season and would be hard to find. However, I am quite proud of my hat as I hand blocked it and made it myself. 😀 The hat also conveniently blocks my face. Trust me I normally would not wear it with each combination as listed below.

Disclaimer: Good lord my clothes need to be ironed. Well, I dug them out of the hamper so they were wrinkled. Sorry TMI huh? 😛 I’m also not America’s next top model though it’d be nice if I was!

Option 1: Using a plaid shirt dress as a sort of jacket

Option 2: Going on board with a semi “military” inspired trend here. It’s not really “military” though… more like an outdoors/camping style vest?

Option 3: Similar idea to Option 1.

Option 4: Autumn-ish. I actually wanted to show everyone the shoes I picked for this skirt. It’s also not visible, but the wrap is super cute. All those yellow blobs are actually yellow chicks. I also should have worn some kind of shrug or light jacket… but I couldn’t find anything I liked at the time these photos were taken.

Here’s a pic I found of my shawl online:

So there you have it… the way thepitwalk would wear Vivian Sibold’s skirt. Let me know what you think of this format. I may or may not do it again as I really want this blog to stay about F1.

  1. 20/09/2010 at 1:38 pm

    Great!!! You gave me many ideas how to wear my skirt!!!!
    By the way, I like your photos very much, they are really beautiful (and you are a pretty model too 😉

  2. pinknyanko
    20/09/2010 at 2:24 pm

    thanks dear… actually I didn’t have my full wardrobe available to me when I was doing these photos. nekoball took the photos for me 🙂

  3. 21/09/2010 at 9:34 am

    When I look at your photos, I whish you could make a photoshoot of me! I’m sure you could make me becoming a better model than Jessica!!! Hehe!! 😀

    • pinknyanko
      21/09/2010 at 10:09 am

      lol… sure. nekoball can take your photo when we go to some GP next year 🙂

  4. 22/09/2010 at 2:46 pm

    You should definitely post more pics of you modelling clothes – they’re so much fun! I love option #1 🙂 xx

    • pinknyanko
      22/09/2010 at 3:49 pm

      Thank you! I may or may not post more “modeling” photos… I have funny ideas which I might do. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

