Home > Gurlfrenz > Lady in Red

Lady in Red

Jessica Michibata was wearing another jersey dress on race day in Hungary. I wonder how many she owns? haha. This time her dress was red and it complimented her tanned skintone nicely. She paired the dress with a thick black patent leather belt and used her Birkin again. I don’t know how others feel, but tucking her necklace into the lowcut dress seemed a bit provocative to me.

For those who wish to recreate this look, a similar dress is available from the evil empire American Apparel for $36 USD:

A wide black belt is available at all price points from fast fashion chains to Gucci. I like this belt though is very different from Jessica’s:

Yes, the belt I prefer is a little S&M feeling …but it’s so cool and sexy. All right, it’s my personal love of zippers and buckles coming out. I admit it. 😛

Similar flat sandals should also be easy to find, though I personally do not like ones that wrap around my toes. =X

Are we bored of jersey dresses yet people? 😉

  1. Mélodie
    05/08/2010 at 1:47 pm

    Yes, i’m bored, but it fits Jess really well ! An Red is sexy on her !

    • pinknyanko
      05/08/2010 at 2:09 pm

      yeah red is definitely a good color on her.

  2. 05/08/2010 at 2:35 pm

    It’s the first time I really love Jessy’s dress! Each time, I think her outfit is too short, too “bitch”, too much in all ways… (sorry Jess). But this time, this dress is really beatiful, and even a bit chic (moreover thanks to the belt, wich matches perfectly with the dress). If I were Jessy, I would just wear this dress with some chic black shoes with heel. And it would be absolutly perfect!
    Well done lady in red! 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

