Home > Stylish Wife > Sunny Side Up

Sunny Side Up

Look it’s another sunny yellow item from Raquel del Rosario. During qualifying, she wore a yellow halter dress by BCBG. This dress was cute, but due to the tent shape it is unrealistic for certain body types to wear it. Luckily for Raquel she is thin enough to pull it off. She also used a black Chanel bag, likely the classic medium flap. However I can’t make an ID for sure without visual confirmation of the size. 🙂

The shoes were a bit clunky due to the wooden platform. Not to mention that wooden platforms are murder on feet. =x I couldn’t find the exact pair of shoes that Raquel wore, but this pair by KORS Michael Kors comes close:

  1. Melodie
    02/08/2010 at 10:30 pm

    Cuuute !
    I like this outfit. But the shoes seem so heavy with her thiny legs. And it seems she made some changes on thé dress if you look at the original model (not sure thé term original is the right word to use, don’t know how to say it in english…)

    I can send you a pic where we can see the bah better.

  2. pinknyanko
    02/08/2010 at 10:34 pm

    It looks like she changed the strap (maybe). It’s a little hard to tell because sometimes the photos online don’t show the back so I can’t see what was done.

  3. gokhan
    03/08/2010 at 12:04 am

    Do you realize that she changed her outfits?I remember her outfits was really bad in 2005.Now she quite wears well.

    She looks cute in yellow dress.Looks like she likes Chanel bags like me.

  4. Mélodie
    03/08/2010 at 5:31 am

    Yeah, she likes Chanel : she has 3 bags (yellow, black and pink). In 2005 she has a sporty look, but today she has a good fashion sense (i think) : but a lot of people criticize her and say she just copies Victoria Beckham or Sara Carbonero (lol).

    There are better pics of the bag :

  5. pinknyanko
    03/08/2010 at 10:05 am

    Well, to be fair, anyone’s personal style can change in 5 years. I dressed a lot differently 5 years ago myself. 🙂

  6. gokhan
    03/08/2010 at 11:43 am

    She copies Sara Carbonere?!I think she doesn’t.By the way Sara Carbonere also dress’ well.

    @pinknyank Do you comment just paddock life?This are new pics of Rafaela.If you comment out of paddock,Can you write about Rafaela’s outfit?I said I like your comments.


    And I except to comment Jessica’s weekend outfits. 🙂

    • pinknyanko
      03/08/2010 at 12:17 pm

      I’ll make some posts about Rafaela. I will be posting about Jessica … I’m just busy right now… trying to make some clothes to sell at a fashion show this week. Plus my regular job… haha =x

  7. gokhan
    03/08/2010 at 12:35 pm

    Thank you for everthing.

  8. pinknyanko
    03/08/2010 at 12:37 pm

    No problem gokhan… thanks for providing the photos. 🙂 It’s impossible for me to keep up with everyone!

  9. gokhan
    03/08/2010 at 11:29 pm

    I can help providing photos to you.(as far as in me lies :))

  10. 08/08/2010 at 11:40 pm

    she is sexy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

