Home > Stylish Wife > Sunny Days are Here

Sunny Days are Here

Raquel brought some sunshine with her, just look at the cute yellow bag! In Sring/Summer 2009 Chanel released two yellow bags in two different leathers (caviar and lambskin). The caviar color name was 10C and the lambskin version was named Jaune. It’s a little hard to tell which one Raquel was using by the color since the bag is in shadow (10C is a warmer yellow while Jaune was significantly cooler). I’m guessing this is the lambskin one though. However I am not a rabid Chanel fan… so I could be wrong.

Raquel was also wearing Ray Ban plastic aviators and a beaded necklace. Her outfit was youthful and casual. I like the way she tied the belt, but it made the dress bunch up unattractively thus making a faux muffin top. This could probably be solved by belting the dress higher, perhaps at the natural waistline.

I wish there were some pictures of the shoes though… but I hope to see more of Raquel this weekend. yey!

Thanks to Melodie for the photos with Raquel’s shoes:

I’m trying to identify these shoes, but I’m not sure yet. They remind me of the Ann Demeulemeester buckle booties, but I don’t think they came in beige. Also the Demeulemeester booties have more straps than Raquel’s shoes. Arg! >_< A similar pair is available from Surface to Air:

Melodie has also identified Raquel’s dress, it is from La vie de Rosita. Thanks! 🙂

Raquel’s shoes may also be Sandro (thanks again to Melodie). Sandro is available at placedestendances.com, but it seems the beige is out of stock now. For those who have trouble buying Sandro, consider Jeffrey Campbell shoes. JC always copies “hot shoes” from high end designers (Balmain, Ann Demeulemeester, Acne, Alexander Wang etc).

  1. Melodie
    29/07/2010 at 1:35 pm

    I lové raquel and her look. She is always stunning and too cute.

    I’ve seen a pic of her shoes : Some buckle sandals in beige. Watch it on my blog. http://fashionraquel.skyrock.com

  2. Melodie
    29/07/2010 at 1:37 pm

    And you’re right about thé belt : a little bit higher would be beter

  3. pinknyanko
    29/07/2010 at 1:39 pm

    ahh.. I was guessing she wore sandals.. she seems to wear them a lot with this type of outfit. Can you send me a larger pic of the shoes?

  4. Melodie
    29/07/2010 at 2:17 pm

    Of course i’ll send you a pic tomorrow cause i can’t do it with my iPod.

    • pinknyanko
      29/07/2010 at 2:21 pm

      Thanks ❤

  5. 29/07/2010 at 10:33 pm

    I like those Ray Ban Plastic Aviator too, Model RB4125 ?? something like this that great, It so real and helpful. I should to share it to my friend, thank!

  6. Mélodie
    29/07/2010 at 10:54 pm



    there are the biggest pics i could find…
    do you know the brand of the shoes ?

    • pinknyanko
      29/07/2010 at 10:59 pm

      Thanks, you’re the BEST! 😀

      I’m not quite sure on the shoes… I have to do some research. They look like the Ann Demeulemeester buckle sandal boots, but I’m not sure if they came in that color.

  7. Mélodie
    30/07/2010 at 8:04 am

    Thank you for searching for the shoes. i can’t find it… too much brand are making that kind of shoes. Raquel often wears Zara’shoes, but i don’t think these ones are from Zara.

    For the dress, it’s from “La vie de Rosita”, a spanish brand.

  8. Mélodie
    30/07/2010 at 11:00 am

    i’ve found for the shoes : it’s some Sandro shoes (140euros on placedestendances.com 🙂 )

    • pinknyanko
      30/07/2010 at 11:02 am

      Oooh, awesome. OK I will update the post w/ your info

  9. Mélodie
    18/08/2010 at 12:33 pm

    You can find these “sandro” shoes for only 27 euros (in beige, grey or black) on asos.com right now !

    i found the other shoes Raquel wore this week end : http://img541.imageshack.us/img541/9811/ashwedges.jpg
    The wedges seem higher, but in fact they are only 3,5cm, so i’m sure at 99% that it’s the right shoes.

    • pinknyanko
      18/08/2010 at 12:35 pm

      You are truly one of Raquel’s biggest fans 🙂

      Thx for the IDs I can update the post in a little while

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

