Home > Gurlfrenz > She’s a Cowgirl…On a Steel Horse she Rides

She’s a Cowgirl…On a Steel Horse she Rides

Sort of. Isabell Reis wasn’t exactly wearing cowboy boots on race day at Hockenheim. These pull on knee high boots were really nice on her! Look at the fit at the calf. There’s hardly any gap… fantastic (I’m drooling as I type this…)! Excessive gaps at the calf are annoying and unattractive. Buying a well fitting pair of boots is just as bad as buying pants and swimwear. Let me say this now: FIT IS EVERYTHING. From shoes to clothes… it is really amazing that most people wear things that DON’T FIT. Well, I blame mass production for the most part. Many people are also ignorant about the proper fit of clothes… but that’s another subject.

Anyway, Isabell’s boots have made me a happy camper. Yay. I’m not so keen on the halter top dress though. The white color looks great against her tan and bubble hems ARE cute. But there’s something strange going on at the bust area. The draping and gathering at the bust isn’t the most flattering shape, it makes that area look… ahem… oddly shaped (to me).

While I like the general concept of this outfit… one has to wonder… boots in summer = sweaty feet? I hope Isabell was wearing some socks. =X

  1. Mélodie
    28/07/2010 at 12:04 pm

    Lol ! she probably wore some socks !

    i love the boots, really nice !
    And you’re right about the dress (i’m not mad about white clothes)

  2. pinknyanko
    28/07/2010 at 12:17 pm

    White looks well on certain people… I just don’t like this dress so much.

  3. 28/07/2010 at 2:13 pm

    White looks better on me:

    Sorry Isa… 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

