Home > Gurlfrenz > Leather and Stripes, oh my~

Leather and Stripes, oh my~

Nicole’s leather motorcycle jacket was delicious… I can practically feel the soft leather through my computer screen. heh. She kept the rest of her outfit simple and it worked. Except for that limited edition Balenciaga City. I don’t really understand why Balenciaga’s limited edition bags are usually ugly, but they are. The bag looks like some cheap burlap* (or eco-bag material) sewn together with various bits of leather.

* yea yea… it’s probably a cotton canvas or linen and NOT burlap. However the material cheapens the look and reminds me of a baja hoodie my dad bought in the 1990s.

A baja hoodie looks like this:

I also thought of ponchos:

  1. Mélodie
    29/07/2010 at 1:38 am

    hahaha ! don’t like the bag !

    but i love the jacket

  2. pinknyanko
    29/07/2010 at 1:42 am

    yeah the jacket is very very nice! i want a balenciaga one… but it is so $$$. The bag is just yuck yuck yuck x1000000

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

