Home > Gurlfrenz, Stylish Wife > Grey and White Matter

Grey and White Matter

hmm. I usually enjoy Corina Schumacher’s outfits, but there’s something off about this one. Most of the items look good on their own, but all together I’m not so sure. I think it’s the white t-shirt with the knit vest; the shape of the sleeve makes it look a bit awkward. Or maybe it’s the shoes? I’m also not the biggest fan of white shoes (especially wedges) and white jeans. White is a great color for summer, but maybe it’s just my personal bias speaking this time…

I believe that Corina is carrying a Bottega Veneta Elephant Cabat. I’m not sure about the size, but it might be the “medium” size. If you like this bag, the color elephant is probably not currently available in stores as it was a seasonal color. There are some lovely color options this season, but be prepared for sticker shock: the Cabat retails for $4700 USD (approximately… I don’t follow BV much and this may not be current pricing).

  1. 27/07/2010 at 2:45 pm

    Bottega! Of course!!! She always wants to do like me!! Well sorry Corina, I’m always better dressed than you… Try again!

  2. Mélodie
    28/07/2010 at 12:26 pm

    i hate white shoes, and i hate these ones !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

