Home > Bruno Senna, Karun Chandhok > I Don’t Get it.

I Don’t Get it.

I’m not being sarcastic. I really don’t understand this t-shirt. It says “Bruno Senna Fanclub.” Right, got it.

But then it also says Karun?

HUH?

Are these girls fans of both Bruno and Karun? Were they too cheap to have separate t-shirts printed? Do they like Bruno more than Karun since Bruno’s name is on top? Or do they prefer Karun since his name is printed in a much larger font size? Maybe Karun is a member of the Bruno Senna fanclub?

What on earth is this? Whoever designed this clearly didn’t give it much thought. I’m sorry, I don’t mean to bag on the fans, but this type of thing really bothers me on a design level. 😦

Well for anyone that was ignorant (like me!), refer to the comments. There are very good explanations there… thanks to the readers Bianca and Karin for giving me the correct details! The idea itself is kind of cute. 🙂 But I stand by the design statement… it is kinda confusing for those that aren’t aware of the background (and who don’t follow HRT so closely… I normally tune out the fan photos too haha).

Some new thoughts on this photo: What’s with Karun’s pained smile? Or should I be as bold as to use “grimace”? Shy? Embarrassed? Well, he is in a bromance with Bruno me thinks!

  1. Karin
    22/07/2010 at 11:51 pm

    You have to know the background: The two girls are from Bruno´s fanclub, when Karun met them in Monaco in their fanclub T-shirts, he was joking that he would like one as well. So now he gut a very special one made extra for him at Hockenheim and everybody had a good laugh!

    • pinknyanko
      22/07/2010 at 11:58 pm

      That’s kind of cute actually! Thanks for the explanation.

  2. Bianca
    22/07/2010 at 11:51 pm

    They are fans of BRUNO and they made this t-shirt (of Bruno’s fan club) for KARUN..
    That’s why his name is there…
    so, if you have a shirt from the fan club it will have your name instead of Karun’s.
    got it?
    🙂

    • pinknyanko
      22/07/2010 at 11:58 pm

      ooooooh! Thanks! Obviously I’m not a fan club member and completely unaware of the joke, so I appreciate being filled in!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

