Home > Gurlfrenz > Michelle Yeoh Makes an Appearance at Silverstone

Michelle Yeoh Makes an Appearance at Silverstone

Michelle was wearing a simple jeweled one shoulder top and grey stovepipe pants at Saturday’s qualifying. She accessorized with green earrings and the same platform flip flops that she wore in Monaco. I don’t like those earrings, but I am not a fan of oversized earrings in general. The green ring is not my cup of tea either. Michelle’s straw hat was cute, it looked like a straw fedora*.

I’m not sure what brand the shoes are, but they might be Jil Sander. My second guess would be Marni. I tried searching around online, but the closest match I could find were these shoes:

Not exact matches, but if you happen to have an extra $240 USD laying around, these may be purchased at Barneys. While examining her shoes in detail… I observed that Michelle Yeoh has some major bunions**! @_@ I was quite surprised, I hope she wears proper footwear. It’s nice to wear sexy shoes but not at the cost of messing up your feet. =/

Overall Michelle’s qualifying outfit was just all right. It wasn’t particularly good nor bad.

* I’m sorry if it’s not a fedora… I’m not an expert on hats. Hopefully I’ll be a bit more knowledgeable after a millinery workshop next week!
** What is a bunion? Here’s what I stole from wiki: A bunion is an enlargement of bone or tissue around the joint at the base of the big toe (metatarsophalangeal joint). More info can be found on wiki and other sites.

  1. Mélodie
    14/07/2010 at 11:14 am

    i dont like this outfit. The hat is cute. I hate the shoes !

  2. pinknyanko
    14/07/2010 at 11:22 am

    Yeah I only like the hat. I think the pants look weird with the top (maybe it’s the color). I don’t like the shoes either… but she has foot problems… so I can’t blame her too much you know!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment