Home > Heikki Kovalainen, Sebastian Vettel > Vettel Thinks He’s a Superstar Says Sutil

Vettel Thinks He’s a Superstar Says Sutil

Hmm… maybe Sutil is right. Maybe this is the explanation for Vettel’s poor choices in eyewear? I’m reminded of a very annoying pop song titled “Cooler Than Me”:

You got designer shades just to hide your face and
You wear them around like
You’re cooler than me
And you never say hey or remember my name
It’s probably cause you think you’re cooler than me.

LOL… isn’t that so appropriate for Vettel? He thinks he’s so cool… but in reality, his sunglasses don’t make him look cool at all! I had mentioned that Vettel’s crown of ugliest sunglasses in F1 was under threat from stylish Kovalainen last week. Not long after I made that post, I found photos of Vettel on race day. For sure Vettel does not want to be outdone by Kovalainen. Check out the sunglasses Vettel wore on race day in Montreal:

Perhaps Vettel is trying to step it up. I’m more inclined to believe that he has bad taste though. While these silver frames are nowhere as hideous as Kovalainen’s Lotus Racing sunglasses, these are still highly unattractive*. So there we have it… another pair of ugly “superstar” sunglasses from Vettel. Do we agree that he is back in the lead of the ugly sunglasses championship?

* I might be getting distracted by the goofball expression on his face though. These sunglasses ARE NOT a good look, right? I hope I can trust my taste level…

Leave a Reply

