Home > David Coulthard, Eddie Jordan > DC Gets Fashion Inspiration From EJ

DC Gets Fashion Inspiration From EJ

I thought white pants were the only fashion inspiration EJ gave to DC. But, that isn’t the case at all! DC also seems to be liking EJ’s eyewear because DC was seen in a pair of blue gradient lens sunglasses in Montreal. Am I on drugs? No, EJ is often seen with his blue lens sunglasses. I have a screencap here:

While there isn’t anything wrong with DC’s sunglasses, I don’t think these are the most flattering on DC due to his face shape. They’re actually quite nice (on someone else? haha). Who’s with me?

  1. Alex
    23/06/2010 at 4:46 am

    No I don’t agree. I think they really suit David. If you have a square face then you are supposed to choose glasses with more rounded frames. The colour of the lens also compliment his fair complextion, so, all in all, I’d say they were perfectly fashionable.

  2. pinknyanko
    23/06/2010 at 10:46 am

    That is true, a rounded lens is better for DC’s case. I think they do look a bit small though… but I am probably biased as I tend to go for larger sunglasses myself. πŸ™‚

  3. 08/07/2010 at 5:05 pm

    I thought those glasses are great. I have been going mad trying to figure out the brand.. Any ideas?

    • pinknyanko
      08/07/2010 at 6:47 pm

      Not sure yet… I have a friend in the optometry business. He can probably ID them. I’ll update if I get the ID.

  4. Alex
    10/07/2010 at 5:10 am

    I’m sufficiently sad to have e-mailed DC at the BBC to ask him… unfortunately he has so far not responded…

  5. pinknyanko
    10/07/2010 at 12:08 pm

    ok ok guys. I just messaged my friend. He has worked in optometry fro 10 years and loves sunglasses. So he probably can tell me which ones these are (or a very similar pair). πŸ˜›

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

