Home > Lewis Hamilton, Robert Kubica, Sebastian Vettel, Timo Glock > The Real Battle of the Turkish Grand Prix

The Real Battle of the Turkish Grand Prix

The real battle this weekend happened to be off the track. What I mean is that for some reason a few drivers decided to bring out a pair of their ugliest sunglasses for the grand prix. Let’s start with one of the main offenders… Vettel.

I’ve seen this pair of sunglasses many times and I can’t say they have grown on me at all. These white sunglasses are still as ugly as the first time I spotted them. Vettel was wearing Oakley Men’s Scalpel Iridium Sport Sunglasses.

All right… next contender for ugliest sunglasses battle is of course Robert Kubica.

Timo Glock decided to join in this weekend as well. Glock and Kubica might be wearing the same style of sunglasses (at the very least they are the same brand. I believe they are both wearing Oakley Men’s Oil Rig Iridium Sunglasses)…have a look:

Hamilton was also spotted in these unattractive Bvlgari sunglasses as well:

So who is the big winner in Turkey? Who has the ugliest pair of sunglasses this weekend? My vote goes to Vettel… at least he is leading the championship in terms of the ugliest sunglasses? Ouch =x

  1. Mélodie
    03/06/2010 at 2:41 pm

    I chose Vettel too, really uggly ! and i hate Lewis’earring ! (it remeber me C. Kliein lol).

    • pinknyanko
      03/06/2010 at 3:16 pm

      yeah… I think I will keep track of the different pairs of ugly sunglasses they have. It will be a funny post for the end of the 2010 season

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

