Home > Romain Grosjean > The Lion King of F1 is Dead

The Lion King of F1 is Dead

What I mean is that Romain Grosjean was seen with a new haircut in Monaco. That’s the third driver to cut their hair (remember Vettel and Hartley did as well). I hope Alonso doesn’t join the crowd and cut his hair as well!

Anyway, it’s a good thing that Grosjean decided to get rid of his lion’s mane, this is a cleaner look for him. But I do have to admit that I didn’t recognize him for a minute (or two). I then realized that yes, this was indeed a photo of Grosjean because I recognized his girlfriend Marion Jolles first*.

Isn’t that sad for him? His face is as unmemorable as his driving with Renault. It’s probably going to take more than a simple haircut for Grosjean to drive in F1 again. Ouch, that was a bit harsh, wasn’t it? Well, at least his jacket fits him nicely? 🙂

* Did anyone else notice that they kind of matched their outfits? They both layered hoodies underneath their jackets. I wonder if it was intentional or not…

Not sure why I call Grosjean “Lion King”? See this post.

  1. 07/01/2014 at 3:32 am

    Boy were your predictions and every other UK pundit wrong on Romain – so glad you stuck your stupid neck out and committed your stupid copycats sentiments to the eternity of the web, let’s hope you learn and research what you say about someone and then know why you say it instead of sheepishly following the UK big mouths of the time, ie Coultard, Jordan and the like….

    • pinknyanko
      07/01/2014 at 10:08 am

      Actually, I had zero predictions for Grosjean. This blog isn’t really about racing, there are plenty of blogs that do that job nicely. Instead, this is more like a page out of Entertainment Weekly. While I did say that his driving was ‘unmemorable’, it was true for his first season of F1. He is a driver with talent… but then again I believe everyone who can get to that level is talented to a certain extent. Why do some people do better than others? Well, if everyone is talented, then it becomes that much harder to distinguish oneself. I do believe that Grosjean has distinguished himself, it took some time to polish what was already there. And for what it is worth, I do not copy the common opinion of UK pundits… for example I happen to dislike Chandhok. He is a nice guy and I’m sure he can drive just fine, but I can’t find it in myself to be his fan. Perhaps it is the unibrow…..(which he has plucked)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

