Home > Grid Girl, Paddock Guests > German Top Model Appears in the Paddock

German Top Model Appears in the Paddock

No, not Nico Rosberg. 😛 Barbara Meier, winner of Germany’s Top Model cycle 2, was spotted in Barcelona this weekend. She is wearing Yves Saint Laurent Tribute heels, dark rinse skinny jeans, a crystal encrusted skull belt, and a studded collarless jacket. I can’t make out what clutch she is using, but there are some wavy ruffle materials, so a good guess would be Lanvin or Prada.

Overall the outfit is not bad, but I personally detest the YSL Tribute heels. I know the Tribute heels are popular now, but that won’t stop me from hating them. The hidden platform is just really chunky and the heel is pencil thin. I find that heels over a certain height start to look ridiculous, out of proportion, and just plain cheap.

However, if you’re dying for a pair of these… your wallet might die a little too, they retail for $795 USD. And you might break a toe (or sprain an ankle) wearing them if you’re clumsy. Bloggers who wear these shoes claim that they are comfortable, but I have my doubts. Just look at all the veins extending out from Barbara’s foot. HAHA, whatever the heel height is 5.5 inches on these. Maybe they’re comfortable if you ride a Segway all day and don’t walk (don’t even think about walking on hills in these?).

As for Barbara’s companion… I don’t have much to say. It seems she is also carrying a Hermes bag (maybe a Birkin). I can’t tell if the blonde is wearing a jumpsuit or a black shirt and pants. Whatever the case, the pants are a bit ill fitting in the leg… I keep staring all those creases and pulls in the fabric. And is it just me, or is the blonde’s butt really flat? @_@

  1. Melodie
    11/05/2010 at 5:53 am

    i don’t like the heels… But i like the jacket !

    • pinknyanko
      11/05/2010 at 10:51 am

      yea the jacket is nice! I just hate hate hate the YSL tributes and I see them everywhere on style blogs… they’re so ugly.

  2. Melodie
    14/05/2010 at 6:50 am

    yeah, so ugly ! it’s only good for grid girls !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

