A Proud Father

When I look at this picture of Stefano, Massa, and Alonso… two words come to mind: FAMILY PHOTO. Stefano looks like a proud father… look at those two strapping young men (who are like step brothers now?)! So successful! So handsome (maybe?)! And they’re Latin! Don’t worry about your new brother teammate Massa. Afterall, you are the DARLING son of Ferrari. Or should I say dahhhling?

Another thing that goes through my mind is a new rendition of Lynard Skynard’s “Simple Man” which I shall share:

Papa told Felipe Baby
Come sit beside me, my only son
And listen closely to what I say.
And if you do this
It will help you some race day.
…*
And don’t forget son,
There is Luca up above.

And be a simple race driver.
Be something you love and understand.*
Be a simple kind driver.
Won’t you win WDCs for me son,
If you can?

Umm yeah. Probably not the best… I’m sure many people can come up with better lyrics. But hey I tried. šŸ˜›

* Too lazy to think late at night and didn’t bother thinking of clever lines here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. 07/05/2010 at 12:10 am

Leave a Reply

